FOOTHILL-DE ANZA COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT



BOARD OF TRUSTEES

MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING January 11, 2007

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

President Hal Plotkin declared a quorum was present and called the meeting to order at 5:45 p.m. in the District Board Room of the Foothill-De Anza Community College District, 12345 El Monte Road, Los Altos Hills, CA 94022.

Trustees Present:

Betsy Bechtel, President Hal Plotkin, Vice President Paul Fong Laura Casas Frier Bruce Swenson

CLOSED SESSION

The Board immediately adjourned into closed session with the individuals listed below to discuss:

CONFERENCE WITH LEGAL COUNSEL — EXISTING LITIGATION

Name of Case: Foothill-De Anza Community College District v. All Interested Persons and related cross-complaints filed by interested persons Melvin Emerich and Aaron Katz

Executive Administrators Present:

Charles Allen, Executive Director of Facilities, Operations and Construction

Management Mike Brandy, Vice Chancellor of Business Services

Jane Enright, Vice Chancellor of Human Resources and Equal Opportunity

Martha Kanter, Chancellor

Brian Murphy, President of De Anza College Penny Patz, Interim President of Foothill College

Hector Quinonez, Controller

Fred Sherman, Vice Chancellor of Technology

Legal Counsel Present:

Sean Absher David Casnocha

John Shupe

Others Present:

Jim Roth John Sheldon

REPORTING OUT FROM CLOSED SESSION / ADJOURNMENT

President Plotkin re-convened the public session at 6:45 p.m. and reported that no action was taken in closed session. President Plotkin then adjourned the meeting.

1	CO	
J		

Approved: 2/5/07