The Foothill-De Anza Community College District Name

1100

The District name is the Foothill-De Anza Community College District.

The name is the property of the District. No person shall, without the permission of the Board, use this name or the names of any colleges or other facilities of the District, or any abbreviation of them, to imply, indicate or otherwise suggest that an organization, product or service is connected or affiliated with, or is endorsed, favored, supported, or opposed by, the District.

The District consists of the following colleges and education center:

Foothill College De Anza College Foothill College Middlefield Center

The Foothill-De Anza Foundation, union bargaining units or employee associations duly authorized to represent district employees and college or district-authorized clubs and organizations are through this policy granted permission by the Board to use the official district or college name.

Education Code Section 72000(b) Elections Code Section 18304 Approved 6/17/13