INNOVATION











FOOTHILL-DE ANZA COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

League for Innovation in Community College:

Dr. Vernon O. Crawley, President, Moraine Valley Community College, IL

Dr. Jean Goodnow, President, Delta College, MI

Dr. Gerardo E. de los Santos, President & CEO, League for Innovation, AZ

Welcome & Introductions: 8:30-8:45 a.m.

Dr. Linda M. Thor, Chancellor

Christina Espinosa-Pieb, League Representative and Vice President of Instruction, De Anza College

PRESENTATIONS: 8:45-10 a.m.

Math My Way, Foothill College: Kathy Perino, Mathematics Instructor

Sustainability: Solar and Green Building Projects, De Anza College

Donna Jones-Dulin, Associate Vice President of Finance & Educational Resources

Family Engagement Institute, Foothill College

Betsy Nikolchev, Executive Director, & Colleen Anderson, Associate Director, Family Engagement Institute

Sustainability: Kirsch Center for Environmental Studies, De Anza College

Julie Phillips, Morgan Family Chair in Environmental Studies

Mental Health and Wellness, Foothill College: Melanie Hale, Psychological Services Counselor

BREAK

PRESENTATIONS: 10:15-11:30 a.m.

Music Technology, Foothill College: Mark Anderson, Dean of Fine Arts & Communications

Searchable Video Captioning, De Anza College

Kevin Metcalf, Learning Management Systems Administrator, Technology Resources Group

Institute of Community and Civic Engagement, De Anza College

Dr. Cynthia Kaufman, philosophy instructor and ICCE Interim Director

The Physics Show, Foothill College: Dr. David Marasco, Physics Instructor

¡LEAD! - Latina/o Empowerment at De Anza, a Learning Community

Dr. Marc Coronado, Language Arts Instructor and ¡LEAD! Program Coordinator